Welcome!

I’m a librarian. I like to read. A lot. Go figure. Always an avid reader of professional librarian blogs, I’ve never done it myself. I’ve always thought, “I don’t have time to blog!” I tweet regularly–and lately I’ve started using services such a Twitlonger and deck.ly to extend my tweets past the maximum 140 characters. It dawned on me: if you can’t keep it short, then blog it! My job as an academic librarian has focused on instruction and reference, but I also keep up on instructional technology and social media. Topics I plan to post on include:

  • Libraries
  • Reading
  • Technology
  • Books/Publishing
  • E-books
  • Information Literacy/Library Instruction
  • Social Media
  • Library Job Advice

I started a new job in January and thought it would be a good time to think about important issues that affect librarians. I’ll plan to post 2-3 times per week. Thanks for reading and I hope to hear from you soon.

